Day 46…

Sorry friends, Tyler found me asleep on the couch so we will keep it short & sweet tonight…

A good day, we went back to the church again & had a much better week.  We were so blessed by the music they played a lot of songs that we recognized & could sing along with in English & the kids did much better this week too.

This was the first song that was played in the service…

http://db.tt/NNOOqyfH

Also on a side note, for all of you FBC members there is a Colombian Dickey.  Martha spotted him last week & we were able to snap a somewhat obscure picture today, he is so kind & counts just like at home.  Can´t wait to add 5 new kids to the congregation & 2 new grandparents, that´s right for the first time in years Tyler & I will have the privilege to worship with both sets of our parents & our kids, we are beyond excited!

Look who is back in church

Loves the singing!

Please notice the gentleman holding open the door, he is the Colombian Dickey (for our fellow FBC members), wish we had a better picture!

The rest of our day was as normal, lunch, movie, park & dinner…followed by a great game of coin rolling.

This is a special shout-out for Aunt Mari…¿is there something on my face?

Coin rolling, entertained the kids for over an hour!

Challenge

Church was so good, not because the kids behaved but because of this sweet gift that God gave us.  At the end of worship we sang “How Great Thou Art”, singing about the glory of our Savior in my children´s country with fellow believers, words I know by heart because of my parents devotion to bringing me to church every Sunday, the blessing of these children that we have been entrusted to be parents to hit me again.   God is so good.

Tomorrow we head to the US Embassy in hopes of getting our visas.  I wish I could express to you the importance that we get the visas tomorrow.  We have been praying without ceasing since Thursday, please join us.  Our appointment is tomorrow at 1:30pm.

And when I think, that God, His Son not sparing;
Sent Him to die, I scarce can take it in;
That on the Cross, my burden gladly bearing,
He bled and died to take away my sin.

Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art, How great Thou art.
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art, How great Thou art!

When Christ shall come, with shout of acclamation,
And take me home, what joy shall fill my heart.
Then I shall bow, in humble adoration,
And then proclaim: “My God, how great Thou art!”

Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art, How great Thou art.
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art, How great Thou art!

At the dinnermesa,

Beth


					
5 thoughts on “Day 46…

  1. Chad Nichols says:

    If the Visas don’t work out, you should consider Discover. They have cash back rewards and surprisingly low interest rates. …Oh, that’s right. Different Visas. Bring our nieces and nephews home soon. We’re praying for you, todos!

  2. Sharon says:

    I have my alarm set for 1:30 today. I’ll be praying. I know how difficult this can be, so I’m interceding for all of you. Counting the hours now until you are home!

Leave a Reply

