Day 37…

You know the expression “when it rains it pours” that´s kind of how our day went.

Tyler´s trip this morning was fruitless & he will be up there on Monday morning to try again.

Our youngest son woke up from his nap running a fever.  Thankfully there is a doctor who will make house calls, she arrived at 8pm & just left.  Our two youngest, Tyler & I all have strept throat.  So far the rest of the kids & Martha just have a little redness in their throats & we are hoping that it doesn´t turn into anything else.  Tyler is headed to the drugeria so we can start our antibiotics ASAP because after we receive our Sentencia (prayerfully on Monday) we head to the US Embassy doctor´s office, & without a clean bill of health for the kids we will not be able to head home.

The doctor did make a great comment, she said that she sees this in many families, you are so stressed & upset about not being able to go home that it begins to take a toll on your body.  She said that usually after families sign the Sentencia & are able to head home they make miraculous recoveries.

I feel like I could win, “the neediest person on the internet” award these past 5wks.  Once again please keep us in your prayers.  It could be so much worse, we are so very blessed: none of my children have life threatening diseases, we are all safe, we will be home someday, we are in a city where medicine is available, we have a way to communicate with our family & friends everyday, we serve a risen Savior who is in the world today.

At the dinnermesa,

Beth

5 thoughts on “Day 37…

  1. Melissa Rendon says:

    Be encouraged!

    Isaiah 41:10-So do not fear, for I am with you;
        do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
    I will strengthen you and help you;
        I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

     Isaiah 43:2-4 
    “Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you.
        I have called you by name; you are mine.
     When you go through deep waters,
        I will be with you.
    When you go through rivers of difficulty,
        you will not drown.
    When you walk through the fire of oppression,
        you will not be burned up;
        the flames will not consume you.
     For I am the Lord, your God,
        the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.
    I gave Egypt as a ransom for your freedom;
        I gave Ethiopia[a] and Seba in your place.
    Others were given in exchange for you.
        I traded their lives for yours
    because you are precious to me.
        You are honored, and I love you.

  2. Vicki lindsey says:

    Couldn’t think of a better scripture than that!!! Continuing to pray for the Nichols 7, and trusting God to bring you back home at the perfect time! Grace & peace to you (& health!!). Love you!!

  3. Sharon says:

    I can’t help but think of all the REALLY needy people I have met in my life. You don’t even make the top 10. You are asking for prayers for your family, not a latte or a pedicure (although you will surely enjoy those when you return home). What a privilege it is to read your posting each day and to say a pray for you. I can clearly picture God holding you in the palm of His hands and singing over you and your family with love and joy. Rest up and get well. The day is coming soon when you will be heading home with your sweet family!

Leave a Reply

