Day 24…

Just when you thought the excitment had ended…lice capades 2!!!  That´s right friends the little monsters snuck into our lives again.  As I sit here typing Martha is washing her hair for her comb through.  This is MISERABLE!!!  I woke up at 5am dreading another day of cleaning,  my kids screaming as we went through their hair & laundry as far as the eye could see!!!  Well I wish I could say I was wrong but it was a terrible time.

Luckily God put this verse in my head,…

But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear him who, after the killing of the body, has power to throw you into hell. Yes, I tell you, fear him.   Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies ? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God.  Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.  “I tell you, whoever acknowledges me before men, the Son of Man will also acknowledge him before the angels of God.  Luke 12:5-8

As I went through my children´s hair strand by strand I was quietly reminded that they are God´s children.  I was reminded that this is not the end.  I do not have to fear an infestation of the horrible little bugs because they have no power over mine or my children´s salvation. “The very hairs of your head are all numbered.”  After going through 5 heads (& my kids have a TON of hair), God gently reminded me that He will not leave or forsake me, He loves Tyler & I .  He is here with us in Bogota.

Day ended with hair & house clean (prayerfully!!!) & haircuts for all of the kids & they all look precious (Darth is the spitting image of Tia Sara when she was 2). That way if the storm hits again at least there will be a shorter amount to go through!!

This guy cut 4 of my kid´s hair & he was wonderful & very kind & patient to all of them!!!

We were worried about Darth misbehaving during her haircut, but she ate up all of the attention & flirted with her Papi the whole time!

MIddle son waiting for his turn…mostly because he gets a frozen treat when he is done

Playing with the etch-a-sketches that Abuelita brought for us (missing our Abuelita!)

Enjoying our after hair-cut treat at the park!

A quick trip to the park to get out all of our lice-filled day inside energy!

Mowgli, from the Jungle Book made a quick appearance at the house tonight

Prayer stays steady, we wait for news.

At the dinnermesa,

Beth

6 thoughts on “Day 24…

  1. Jennifer Dennis says:

    Wow, could there be a better scripture? Perfect. I’m so glad Tyler’s mom is getting to be there with you! It is amazing how God is guiding your hearts. Trust me complaining and defeat are fun for only so long. God restores our hearts and renews our spirits every morning. You are testimony to that sweet friends! I just wish I could hug you guys so tight! I’m so proud of you and proud to serve the same God as you. Blessings and peace. God is working.

  2. Bethany Monhollon says:

    Don’t forget to redip their heads in a few days then in a bout five to seven days from now. SO SORRY it hit again!

Leave a Reply

