Day 16…

It is cold & rainy here in Bogota, equals a day at the apartment.  We colored, had a big breakfast, played with cars, played bingo, watched Peter Pan (this was a big hit with the boys, Tangled has been the girl´s favorite so far), had lunch, made mariposas, played in Papi y Mami´s shoes, blew bubbles, made dinner together & a long bath time.  I am very thankful that 15 minute activities have been lasting an hour or more, it really allows us to not get exhausted during the day!

Our oldest sat in time-out quite a bit this morning but by the afternoon we were beginning to see the sweet kid that showed up a little bit last week.  Everybody spent some time in time-out & going through retrys, but they are fewer & they are learning.  Also our oldest found out that he is also TB free!  What a blessing, none of the kids need to have chest X-rays!

Coloring in the morning before breakfast & making mariposas in the afternoon

Darth showing off her cars to Papi

Playing with cars, using suitcases & extra flooring to make roads through the apartment

Lining up our cars so they match the cars on the street below our apartment

Only 20min outside today due to the weather, we went down to the front of our apartment building & blew bubbles

Blowing bubbles

Crafts from the morning, please notice that I forgot any kind of tape so we are using tiny stickers to hold everything up

Our coffee filter mariposas

After a lot of help from my technology department (special ´thank you´ to Chris!!) I hope you enjoy this special treat…

Colombian diddy (hopefully it is a nice song, we´ll need a translator)
Colombia´s Flag (our kids sing this ALL of the time, at the end you will get to hear our youngest son singing)
Head Shoulders (learning some English)
GloriaDios (A special one for Tia Lorena, also Darth gives a solo at the end)

Thanks for loving our kids before you know them, they really are wonderful, funny & more of a blessing than we could ever imagine or deserve!  We miss all of you so very much!

At the dinnermesa,

Beth

12 thoughts on “Day 16…

  1. Megan Canton says:

    What a blessing to hear their sweet voices!! Kenzie will probably play this over and over again until she knows these songs too, my kids cant wait to meet yours. Ahhhh, yes, rainy days are hard, we will pray for sunshine for tomorrow. Great parenting on your part!!

  2. Holli says:

    Sorry I haven’t written until now. It is so hard to find the words! I just listen to you singing with your children and tears filled my eyes! I love you so much and I envy your strength and passion! You are doing an amazing job my friend and I pray for you guys every day! I too am addicted to your blog and I read it to Clint every night before bed and our prayers go out to you. Keep strength as I know you will! I love you and I cannot wait to see your family!

  3. Becky Cadden says:

    love love the solo at the end by the youngest…and head shoulders….
    When you can stay inside all day and still smile…you’ve done good! Once again…thank you for the post…Love you’ll…

  4. Melissa Rendon says:

    Loved this one and the songs how precious! They’re adorable! Really can’t wait to talk to them now theyre chatter boxes! Praying continuously for y’all! Love y’all 🙂

  5. Melissa Rendon says:

    The first song is about making chocolate and eating bread, I didn’t see that one earlier 🙂 its cute! They sound adorable!

  6. Bethany Monhollon says:

    For fun, there is another verse to “Head, Shoulders, Knees, and Toes”. It is, “Ankles, elbows, feet and teeth, feet and teeth. Ankles, elbows, feet and teeth, feet and teeth. Hair and lips and chin and cheeks. Ankles, elbows, feet and teeth, feet and teeth.” :0)

  7. Cherie Stephenson says:

    AW!!! I love their sweet voices! I realized I had this big smile on my face listening to their songs while staring at a blank screen! So precious!

Leave a Reply

